Thank you!

This has been an incredible journey, an exercise of building resilience and learning how to compromise, an opportunity to make a change in the life of a small community while allowing it to shape us and our vision.

I would firstly like to thank the RIBA Boyd Auger committee for believing in the nature of my proposal and in the sensitive subject it has aimed to tackle. It was your patience and flexibility that allowed me to challenge this topic beyond the initial boundaries it was supposed to live within and refocus my entire research direction. As a final year Architecture student, this unexpected opportunity has played a significant role in building my confidence not only as a future professional, but most importantly as an individual striving to make a difference within the current social and architectural climate.

I would also like to thank the construction team and all volunteers involved, for sharing their expertise and advice, for the immense amount of invested hard work, dedication and energy that brought the design to its final stage.

Finally, I would like to thank my friends and family for the many gestures of kindness and words of encouragement, for believing in my decisions and offering me their unconditional support.

3

Leave a Reply

